Firefighting Staff
801 Fire Chief/ Paramedic Kelli Jo Lynch
802 Deputy Chief/ EMT Jacob Goodin
803 Deputy Chief/ EMT  Cody Melton
804 Captain/ EMT Krystal Poff
805 Captain- OPEN
806 Captain/ EMT Kent Coombs
807 LODD LT. Rick Drake
808 Lieutenant/ EMR Tyler Smith
809 OPEN
810 OPEN
811 OPEN
812 Firefighter/ EMT Fred Bundick
814 Honorary Firefighter Elizabeth Drake
815 Firefighter Maddy Klave
816 Firefighter Bre Burton
817 Firefighter/ EMT Matt Lynch
818 Firefighter Nicole Neibel
819 Firefighter Nathanael House
820 OPEN
821 Firefighter Trae Haley
822 Firefighter Nick Neibel
823 Probationary Firefighter Thomas Smith
824 Probationary Firefighter Samuel Ferrenburg
825 Probationary Firefighter Sebastian Ibarra
826 Firefighter/ Paramedic Jeramy Goodnight
827 Firefighter/ EMT Mike Andrus
828 Probationary Firefighter Anna Matzar
829 Firefighter Owen Poindexter
830 Probationary Firefighter McKenna Hacker
831 OPEN

About Us

Located in the northwestern corner of Bartholomew County, Indiana, is the home of the German Township Volunteer Fire Department. German Township Volunteer Fire Department is an all volunteer organization that provides Fire and first-response Basic Life Support (B.L.S.) Emergency Medical Services (E.M.S.) to the citizens of German Township. We are staffed by professional, yet volunteer personnel, who have a variety of Fire and EMS related certifications.

German Township Volunteer Fire Department Inc., is established as a non-profit organization, that contracts annually with German Township Trustee, to provide Fire and first response EMS coverage to the geographical area of German Township. We currently respond to roughly 1,000 calls for service per year, in our 31 square mile response area, that has a population of approximately 7,900 people. We also have mutual aid agreements with all Fire Departments in Bartholomew County, including the City of Columbus. Since 1956, personnel have been volunteering their time and expertise to help their neighbors. All personnel are Firefighters. Five are certified EMS First-Responders, and eight are certified Emergency Medical Technicians (EMT). One of the eight EMT's, is a certified EMT-Paramedic. If you would like to, "put a face with a name" feel free to click on each personnel's link to see a photograph. 

Contact Us

Emergency: 9-1-1
Station: 812-526-5858
Dispatch: 812-379-1689 (Non-Emergency)
Address: 9428 Main Street, Taylorsville, Indiana 47280

Links to Neighboring Agencies